Literacy Faculty


Karin Carlin

Literacy Teacher

KCarlin@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468 

 

 
 

Jane Hyink

Literacy Department Chair

JHyink@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3645  West Phone: 847-451-3610 

 

 
 

Jennifer Lazar

Literacy Teacher

JLazar@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-5512 

 

 
 

Jason Orna

Literacy & Literacy Teacher

JOrna@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468  West Phone: 847-451-5512 

 

 
 

Gabriel Ostrander

Literacy Teacher

gostrander@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468 

 

 
 

Lesley Stembel

Literacy Teacher

LStembel@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3167 

 

 
 

Additional Literacy Faculty


Jennifer Black-Foltin

Special Education & Literacy Teacher

JBlackFoltin@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468 

 

 
 

Kara Kennedy

Special Education & Literacy Teacher

KaKennedy@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468 

 

 
 

Kristen Navar

Special Education & Literacy Teacher

KNavar@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3129 

 

 
 

Jason Orna

Literacy & Literacy Teacher

JOrna@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-2468  West Phone: 847-451-5512 

 

 
 

Linda Smith

English & Literacy Teacher

LSmith@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3077