Social Studies Faculty


Joshua Bailey

Social Studies Teacher

JBailey@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Lisa Baran Janco

Social Studies Teacher

LBaranJanco@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Alexis Benoit

Social Studies Teacher

abenoit@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Thomas Cerasani Jr

Social Studies Teacher

TCerasani Jr@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Dariel Chaidez

Social Studies Teacher

dchaidez@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Jennifer Connell

Social Studies & ELL/Bilingual Teacher

JConnell@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Brent Dempsey

Social Studies Teacher

BDempsey@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Frank Diebold

Social Studies Teacher

FDiebold@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

David Elbaum

Social Studies Department Chair

delbaum@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3641  West Phone: 847-451-3602 

 

 
 

Robert Fowler

Social Studies Teacher

RFowler@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Meghan Gleason

Social Studies Teacher

mgleason@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Maura Gorzkowski

Social Studies Teacher

MGorzkowski@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Johanna Heppeler

Social Studies Teacher

JHeppeler@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Dan Hogan

Social Studies Teacher

dhogan@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Caroline Holtgrewe

Social Studies Teacher

CHoltgrewe@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Theodora Kahn

Social Studies Teacher

tkahn@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Christopher Lange

Social Studies Teacher

CLange@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Martha Maloney

Social Studies Teacher

MMaloney@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Emmett O'Keefe

Social Studies & ELL/Bilingual Teacher

eokeefe@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Carolina Parra Garcia

Social Studies Teacher

cparragarcia@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Kevin Pluchar

Social Studies Teacher

KPluchar@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Lynn Raducha

Social Studies Teacher

lraducha@leyden212.org 

  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Thomas Rooney

Social Studies Teacher

TRooney@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082  West Phone: 847-451-3143 

 

 
 

Bernadette Ryan

Social Studies & Sheltered Teacher

BRyan@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082 

 

 
 

Michael Tazic

Social Studies Teacher

MTazic@leyden212.org 

East Phone: 847-451-3082