Welcome to the East Leyden Clubs & Activities Page!


    To see the most up to date announcements regarding upcoming meetings, please click HERE!


    To learn more about specific clubs or to see how you can get involved, please contact the following sponsors direclty:


    Club Name Sponsor
    AKMY Karina Hernandez
    Amnesty Amy Stolarsky
    Art Club Lynette Rosen
    Automotive Technology (Auto Tech) Paul Potvin
    Blue Crew Maura Loftus
    Class of ‘22 Senior Chris Schulz
    Class of ‘22 Senior Vanessa Majchrowicz
    Class of ‘23 Junior Annette Miller
    Class of ‘23 Junior Kristine Sobieski
    Class of ‘24 Soph Lauren Giuseffi
    Class of ‘24 Soph Jen Black-Foltin
    Class of ‘25 Fresh Maura Gorzkowski
    Class of ‘25 Fresh Bethany Trinka
    Computer Club Adam Labriola
    Dog Club John Schiemann
    East Book Club (IRead Book Club) TBA
    Ecology Club TBA
    Engineering Club Brian Burcham
    ExcELLence Club Areli Diaz
    ExcELLence Club Lisa BaranJanco
    Fashion Club Leslie Lopez
    FCCLA Brittany Cieplinski
    French Club Miller George
    French Honor Society Miller George
    Educators Rising Jen Maldonado
    Future Business Leaders of America Nate Smith
    History Honors Mike Tazic
    INTERACT Jen Black-Foltin
    Investment Club Adam Labriola
    Italian Club Michele Curley
    Italian Honor Society Michele Curley
    Key Club Kristin Sobieski
    Key Club Melissa Zapatta
    Lit Leaders Gina Caneva
    Literary Magazine Ainee Fatima
    Poetry Slam Ainee Fatima
    MakerSquad Gina Caneva
    Mariachi Club Victor Gomez
    Mindfulness Club Michele Curley
    Mindfulness Club Alicia Funes
    Movie Club Stephanie Zeppetello
    National Art Society Lynette Rosen
    National Honors Society Johanna Heppeler
    Nationa Vocational Honors Society Jen Maldonado
    On Common Ground Emmette O’Keefe
    On Common Ground Alicia Funes
    Snowball (Operation) Patti Muldoon
    Peer Mediation Patti Muldoon
    Principia TBA
    Polish Club Justyna Jablonska
    Pulse/Share Club Areli Diaz
    Recycling Club TBA
    Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) Rachelle Minus
    Sign Language Elizabeth Wind
    Service Club Scott Leu
    Service Club Jen Blevins
    Ski and Snowboard Club Tom Cerasani
    Spanish Club TBA
    Spanish Honor Society Patricia Carrillo
    Student Council Johanna Heppeler
    Tech GURLs Amy Gorzynski
    Think Tank Club Kurt Schuett
    Unicef TBA
    Undocumented/Sharing the Dream Alicia Funes
    Undocumented/Sharing the Dream Carolina Parra Garcia
    Undocumented/Sharing the Dream Janet Ramirez
    Video Game Club Adam Labriola
    WSC Leadership Team Maura Gorzkowski
    WSC Leadership Team Scott Leu
    WSC Leadership Team Emily Schader
    L club Bill Heisler
    Chamber Choir Stacy Cunningham
    Color Guard Bryan Miller
    International Thespians Vic Pilolla
    Jazz Band Abby Kott
    Jazz Band Bryan Miller
    Jazz Ensemble Bryan Miller
    Leyden Players Vic Pilolla
    Poms Lauren Cullen
    Poms Asst:Brittany Cieplinski
    Marching Band Bryan Miller
    Marching Band Abby Kot
    Future Health Professional Ellie Dix
    Writers Club Stephanie Behne & Lisa Aulerich-Marciniak



    If you have any questions, please reach out to the Sponsors direclty, or contact our Principal, Dr. Manola at dmanola@leyden21.org