Skip To Main Content


Menu Trigger Container



About the Tests

About the PSAT, PSAT 10, and the NMSQT

The redesigned SAT Suite of Assessments is an integrated system made up of these tests:

  • SAT
  • PSAT/NMSQT and PSAT 10
  • PSAT 8/9

The tests measure the same skills and knowledge in ways that make sense for different grade levels, so it’s easier for students, parents, and educators to monitor student progress. All of these tests feature a common score scale that provides consistent feedback across assessments.

At Leyden, we plan to prepare students to take the SAT as Juniors by providing the PSAT 9 for Freshmen and the PSAT 10 for Sophomores in the Spring. Some students may be invited to take the PSAT/NMSQT (National Merit Scholar Qualifying test) in the fall. This test may qualify students for scholarship opportunities. 

Click here for more information on the PSAT8/9

Click here for more information on the PSAT/NMSQT and PSAT 10.