• 3.22.2019 Friday

    Posted by East Student Bulletin on 3/22/2019

    ACCESS and Guided Study Classes are canceled today, Friday, March 22.

    The after school Snack Bar will not be open today. - Ms. Kujawa (3/22)

    The East Weight Room is closed today. - Coach Cerasani (3/22)

    Today we will follow the Junior Olympics Special Schedule:
    Period 1, 7:35-8:12
    Period 2, 8:17-8:54 **No announcements
    Period 3, 8:59-9:36
    Period 4, 9:41-10:06
    Period 5, 10:11-10:36
    Period 6, 10:41-11:06
    Period 7, 11:11-11:36
    Period 8, 11:41-12:06
    Period 9, 12:11-12:48
    Period 10, 12:53-1:30
    Assembly, 1:35-2:30

    There will be no school Monday, March 25 through Friday, March 29 due to Spring Break. Classes will resume Monday, April 1 on a regular schedule. (3/22)

    CLUBS AND ACTIVITIES

    The following Writing Center Contest Winners should stop by the Writing Center to pick up their prizes: Efrain Solis, Cecilia Flores, Valery Hernandez, Sophia Doroshenko, Ronnie Keough, Cielo Acevedo, Erik Castillo, Eric Pasztaleniec, Viviana Tafolla, and Efrain Solis. Congratulations to all!
    - Ms. Aulerich-Marciniak (3/22)
     
    Do you want to be a part of the Leyden Cheer legacy? Learn more on how to become a Leyden Cheerleader at the informational meeting Tuesday, April 2 at 3:30 p.m. in the Little Theater. See you right after spring break! - Ms. Funes (4/1)
     
    Attention Leyden Talent Show Audience! The Talent Show Contest will be April 5, at 7 p.m. in the West Auditorium. Your presence and your phone is essential as you will be voting on the best act! Tickets will be $3 per student and $5 per adult. - Ms. Muldoon (4/5)
     
    COLLEGES AND SCHOLARSHIPS
     
    Sign up in the Counselors' Office, Room 120, to receive a pass to attend any of the following College Rep Visits.  You must sign up before the day of the visit:
     
    DePaul University, Thursday, 4/4, Period 10, in Room 217
    Southeast Missouri State University, Monday, 4/8, Period 3
    University of Wisconsin- Whitewater, Thursday, 4/11, Period 1
    Northland College, Thursday, 4/11, Period 3
    Illinois College, Thursday, 4/11, Period 10
     
    -Ms. Schulz (4/10)
     
     SUMMER SCHOOL & SUMMER BEHIND THE WHEEL
     
    Upperclassmen SUMMER SCHOOL registration is now open.
     
    Summer School 
    June 10 to July 25 
    7:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
    10:10 a.m. - 12:40 p.m.
     
    Weekly Schedule will run as follows:
    June 10 - 13 = 4 days
    June 17 - 20 = 4 days
    June 24 - 27 = 4 days
    No Classes = Week of July 1
    July 8 - 11 = 4 days
    July 15 - 18 = 4 days
    July 22 - 25 = 4 days
     
    DRIVER’S EDUCATION Behind The Wheel registration begins (revised) April 15, 2019 
    (Forms available in the Bookstore)
     
    Session I
    Monday, June 3
    Tuesday, June 4
    Wednesday, June 5
    Thursday, June 6
    Friday, June 7
    Monday, June 10
    Tuesday, June 11
    Wednesday, June 12
    Thursday, June 13
     
    Session II
    Monday, June 17
    Tuesday, June 18
    Wednesday, June 19
    Thursday, June 20
    Friday, June 21
    Monday, June 24
    Tuesday, June 25
    Wednesday, June 26
    Thursday, June 27
     
    Session III
    Monday, July 8
    Tuesday, July 9
    Wednesday, July 10
    Thursday, July 11
    Friday, July 12
    Monday, July 15
    Tuesday, July 16
    Wednesday, July 17
    Thursday, July 18
     
    Session IV
    Monday, July 22
    Tuesday, July 23
    Wednesday, July 24
    Thursday, July 25
    Friday, July 26
    Monday, July 29
    Tuesday, July 30
    Wednesday, July 31
    Thursday, Aug 1 
    Comments (-1)